Yep, nothing of value in that trailer. That Nemesis System, that interests me. In Monolith’s Middle-Earth games, Nemesis turned minibosses into dynamic characters who could develop fears and hatreds as they battled you across the hours. And while you were busy murdering, they were also doing their own thing, jostling and climbing the ranks of orc leadership. “It’s a game that genuinely makes me feel like a character in a world that hasn’t been constructed as a set for my performance,” Adam wrote about Shadow Of War in 2017. “The orcs have enough personality, and the writing is witty enough, that I believe in them as independent entities.” It really does elevate the series with personality and charm it otherwise lacks. And that’s why I am surprised to find myself quite interested in a Wonder Woman game. Curious to see how they’ll apply it to allies, too. No word yet on a release date nor platforms, which would suggest Wonder Woman is a fair way away. It doesn’t even have a website yet. We stayed up late to cover the PC gaming news at the marketing extravaganza: hit our The Game Awards tag for everything, or skip to Every trailer at The Game Awards 2021.