To see this content please enable targeting cookies. Manage cookie settings — Mark Darrah (@BioMarkDarrah) July 22, 2020 I feel like we’re all sitting in front of a two-way mirror, hovering hands over the glass, craving a peek at what’s behind. BioWare are sat on the other side, watching. “Send the tweet,” they say, as we scramble over to a table to attempt to link yet another clue in a sprawling mass of red thread. But all joking aside, working from home can be really hard. While it’s nice to hear the game’s development is trucking on, I hope the devs are keeping safe and sane. Dragon Age fans can stay sated on mere screenshots and teaser trailers for years, we can absolutely wait a little longer for more detailed info.

I will admit I did look at the EA Play teasers for a long while trying to come up with theories about what they showed. So did Alice Bee, and I reckon she might be onto something with her speculation: “All I’m saying is that if we look at the natural thematic progression of the games in the series – a standard external army of baddies in DA:O, a more complex baddie created by ourselves over time in DA2, and a combination of both in DA:I – I’m going to say that in DA4 the baddie will be literally everything.” Alright, well, that’s your monthly reminder that Dragon 4 is indeed being made. Time to start another Inquisition playthrough, I suppose.